top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturelucya1983

Welcome to my blog ladies and gents!

So, after two years' worth of procrastination, I've finally started blogging about my journey towards achieving Qualified Teacher Status and beyond. Well...that's the plan!


Why now? Well, I've been tweeting about my experiences and tips I've picked up on my teaching journey thus far for a while now, but I'm about to embark on a super exciting project in the next week - so now seemed the perfect time to start documenting my challenges, successes and everything between, more personally 😊


I've long been intrigued by the concept of 'flipped' learning and how this could potentially impact on attainment and now I have the incredible opportunity to not only conduct my own action research into this, but I'll be doing this at Doha College in QATAR!!!!!!! Yes.... I'm off to the Middle East 😬☀️✈️ I'm bundle of excitement, anticipation, nerves and enthusiasm right now and I'm sure there will lots of highs and potentially many challenges along the way. But if it doesn't challenge you, it doesn't change you... so bring it on I say! 🙌🏼





Doha College champions the #highperformancelearning style of pedagogy - essentially advocating that ALL learners can achieve the same outcome and it's just about how we, as teachers, can facilitate this. NO DIFFERENTIATED TASKS!!!! So, sooo different to how things have been in my previous placement schools and most others in the UK. So, my plan is to research if and how 'flipping' the classroom can potentially compliment this approach.




By allowing the children access to the 'input' prior to the lesson and assessing their understanding in a variety of ways to inform planning in advance, will they be able to extend their learning further than usual when in the classroom? In theory, yes. But will the theory work in action? Watch this space and we shall see....


Apologies in advance for my occasional ramblings 🤦🏻‍♀️ I will endeavour to make them insightful!







105 views2 comments
bottom of page